Enjoy Complimentary Worldwide Shipping on Every Order! Shop Now


Your cart is currently empty.


At Ksenia Mirella Jewellery, we believe that an informed customer is a satisfied customer. That's why we want to take a moment to explain the 4Cs of diamonds, which are essential in selecting the perfect diamond for your jewellery.


Diamonds are graded according to their cut, colour, clarity, and carat weight. These 4Cs determine the diamond's value and beauty, and each aspect contributes to its overall appeal.


The diamond's cut refers to the angles and proportions of the diamond's facets, which determine how well the diamond reflects light. A well-cut diamond sparkles and has excellent brilliance, fire, and scintillation.


Diamonds are graded on a scale from D (colourless) to Z (light yellow or brown), with D being the most valuable. The presence of any colour in a diamond reduces its value.


The clarity of a diamond refers to the number, size, and location of any inclusions or blemishes. The fewer inclusions, the higher the diamond's clarity grade, and the more valuable it is.


The carat weight of a diamond is the measurement of its weight, with one carat being equal to 0.2 grams. Larger diamonds are rarer and more valuable than smaller diamonds of the same quality.

Understanding the 4Cs of diamonds is essential to selecting the perfect diamond for your jewellery. We hope this brief introduction has been helpful, and we encourage you to speak to our experts at Ksenia Mirella Jewellery for more information about the diamond 4Cs.

To explore our diamond collections, please visit our website or contact us to book an appointment.

First name *
Last name *
Email *
Phone number *
Message *
Translation missing: en.general.search.loading